One of those days

It’s just one of those day when I think about you.
Wondering how you are doing and how you are living?
If everything finally fell into place?
And if you are in a better place?
I know we don’t always see eye to eye,
neither can I say I always had your best in mind.
But honestly i’m trying to see how you can start to forgive me.
I am not sure ‘i am sorry’ are the words you want to hear.
I think I ruined those for you all the other times I said them.
I could blame all of this on my past or on how I was raised,
But we both know that because of you I have moved past all that.
I don’t know how I fail to show you how I really feel about you.
It’s like my heart feels one thing, and my body finds itself
In between sweet smelling sheets that aren’t meant for us.
I have always been a little lost, but always found with you.
I wish I could make it right, but I know I’m not the right one,
not for you.

It’s just one of those days I couldn’t help but think of you.

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑