Matshidiso

It’s only over the past few weeks that I have taken time to learn the meaning of your name.
I am just realizing all those times I told you I loved your name, I should have asked you what it meant.
Now we are here and I can’t just give you a call or send you a voice note.
Today after my usual rendezvous with google I found the meaning I thought reflects you most,
Comfort or Comforter.
You were that to me from the first time we met.
You were a place I felt comfort even when everything else around was anything but chaos.
On days like these, you are my comforter affording me memories that light up my heart from its solemn state.
I guess what I am trying to say is we had dreams and I am glad you shared some of them with me.
I am sorry I didn’t get to put my book out for you to read.
You had so much faith in me even when I didn’t, comfort.
I know you are with Comforter of souls and I will see you again in good time.
I wish I could call you Matshidiso one more time and persuade you to visit this time.

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑