Finally

I know it’s been a while, I hope you have been alright in my absence. I have been doing a lot of growing and a lot of shedding at the same time. I have missed you though.

I have some big news, I’m finally going to publish a book, it’s been a long time coming and honestly I should have done this years ago but i couldn’t make myself do it. I compiled this book in 2017 and when I felt like life had given up on me, I gave up on the book. I guess I didn’t realize at the the time that I was giving up on myself and my dreams too.

My friend/sister passed away last year and it floored me, it left me feeling more alone than ever. For the first time in years I realized that I had given up in myself. She had been pushing me to publish and I kept giving excuses. Now I feel like I owe it to her to live the dream she couldn’t. She was an exceptional writer NyanduriLala who was just about to publish, now her work is sitting in some computer, in some folder. I made a promise to myself, to her that I would publish my book and I would keep writing and that’s what I’m going to do.

On the 19th of May, expect a book of poetry (I will reveal the title soon) on Amazon, please buy it, read it and share it. I will keep updating you, a dream is about to come true. Please follow me on Instagram @anesumac for my weekly posts.

Thank you for being patient with me.

One thought on “Finally

Add yours

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑